Author Topic: Saw you guys at Sliders Southington and finally bought a wrangler  (Read 1077 times)

Offline Guardianct

• Trail Ready
I saw you guys at sliders southington last year and became interested in #jeeplife. Looks like a ton of fun. I'm tired of the drag racing scene and would like to become a member. When is your next event so I can introduce myself, pay my dues and hand in my app? Please let me know asap. As a business owner I'm pretty tied up and finally am able to purchase a toy instead of putting money into my business. Any info would be greatly appreciated. I also met the owner of Valley Truck and Off-road who hosts the big jeep meet. He is working on my TJ right now and told me about you guys. My name is Mike. Looking forward to conversing with everyone. It seems like the jeep group is really nice and has a lot of good times. Thanks
97 tj bone stock.

Online Gorilla_Skater

• NEJEEP Member
  • Rock Crawler
Re: Saw you guys at Sliders Southington and finally bought a wrangler
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2016, 09:55:47 PM »
Hey Mike,

I'm not sure if you and I spoke back then, but Welcome. Our events team is working on our upcoming events. Valley Truck and off road are incredibly good people. What are you having done to the Jeep?
1993 YJ  6" lift on 35" Goodyear MTR's, 8.8 rear w/ Spartan, Dana 30 w/ Lockrite & 4.10's
1999 Dodge Ram 2500 8.0L V10 Tow Rig

"If you're going to be a smart ass, first make sure you're smart. Otherwise, you're just an ass"

Offline Guardianct

• Trail Ready
« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2016, 06:54:50 AM »
It's actually a bone stock unmolested TJ. Parts have been ordered and shipping so when the time comes to get it back, I will be able to start workin on it. Started with what made sense. Recovery/tires/lift/break upgrades / performance. Really excited you guys seem like a fun group.
97 tj bone stock.

Offline harryhood

• Administrator
  • Rock Crawler
    • 72 scamp
« Reply #3 on: January 06, 2016, 07:12:08 AM »